Meet the Trustees

The Barstow School became a nonprofit corporation overseen by a board of trustees after the retirement of founder Mary Louise Barstow in 1923.
For nearly a century, the board has appointed heads of school, presided over campus acquisitions and improvements, and upheld Barstow's mission "to promote sound scholarship and to give symmetrical development to mind, body, and character." 

Today, the 18 members of our board of trustees — alumni, parents of current or former students, and supporters from the Kansas City community — ensure that Barstow's core values are reflected in the school's daily operation while planning for its successful future. 


Executive Committee

List of 8 items.

  • Soni Patel

  • Robert Rothhaas

    Vice Chair
  • Peter A. Vrooman '88

  • Jason Press '90

  • Erin Garrison

    Member-at-Large, Advancement
  • Greg Graves

    Member-at-Large, Building & Grounds
  • Srikala Subramanian

    Member-at-Large, Trustee Governance
  • Mira Mdivani

    Member-at-Large, International


List of 8 items.

  • Jennifer Gille Bacon

  • Joel Brous '88

  • Tim Cowden

  • Michael Kulp

  • Tiffany Simpson

  • Cassidy Towriss '12

  • Jennifer Thiessen Waldeck '90

  • Shane A. Foster

    Ex Officio